Mama DID

Happy Mother’s Day to my mom!

Daily dose of gratitude

My mom had a rough go of it growing up. I won’t share details, because they are my mom’s to share, but trust me.

Despite the circumstances of her childhood, my mom chose to have four daughters, all of us about two years apart. When she found herself a single mom with four children under the age of 7, she didn’t give up or go nuts or give us away. She just kept going.

And she didn’t sit on her laurels, remaining content with never achieving any of her goals or not being able to provide for her family. She went back to college, earned her degree, and relocated our family to Arkansas after marrying my stepdad.

I’ve been writing a series of blog posts about my mom whenever the mood strikes me for a few years now. You can find them on my personal blog. The title of the…

View original post 387 more words

Leave a Reply

